Our 2019-2020 Faculty and Administration

Head of School

Pam McKee

pmckee@bayshorechristian.org

Grammar School Principal

Adriel Brown

abrown@bayshorechristian.org

Dr. Timothy Dernlan

Upper School Principal

Director of Admissions

Athletic Director

Director of Marketing & Development

 

Receptionist

Lisa McDonald

lmcdonald@bayshorechristian.og

Administrative Assistant

Administrative Assistant

319 Bayshore Faculty 2019-20 080919.JPG

Guidance Counselor

Director of Masters Center

Our 2019-2020 Grammar School Teachers
Mrs. Cheryl Scism
Teacher's Aide - 3rd Grade
Mrs. Elizabeth Taylor
Teacher's Aide K5
Mrs. Clarice Hall-Black
Teacher's Aide 4th Grade

BS Science, Wayland Baptist University
Mrs. Barbra Lockridge
Latin 3rd Grade, 5th & 6th Grade PE

blockridge@bayshorechristian.org

BS Education Sports Leadership, Auburn University at Montgomery
Mrs. Claudia Finnamore
Physical Education

cfinnamore@bayshorechristian.org

BS Business Marketing, Auburn University
Ms. Shelli Doremus
Grammar School Latin

sdoremus@bayshorechristian.org

BS Finance, University of Florida
Mrs. Susan Dorsey
Grammar School Art

sdorsey@bayshorechristian.org

BA Art History, University of Georgia
Mrs. Lauren Hauge
Pre-K4

lhauge@bayshorechristian.org
Mrs. Kendal Blanchard
Pre-K 4

khblanchard@gmail.com

BS Elementary Education, Louisiana State University
Mrs. Ann-Marie Cook
Kindergarten

amcook@bayshorechristian.org

BA Literature, Penn State University
Mrs. Beth Haynes
Kindergarten

bhaynes@bayshorechristian.org

BA Music, University of South Alabama
Mrs. Kristina Regan
1st Grade

kregan@bayshorechristian.org

BA Elementary Education, University of Southern Mississippi

MA Education in Mild & Moderate Disabilities, William Carey University
Mrs. Elizabeth Seiffert
1st Grade

eseiffert@bayshorechristian.org

BS Biology, Huntingdon College

MA Early Childhood Education and Elementary Education, Auburn University
Mrs. Cissy Barre
2nd Grade

cbarre@bayshorechristian.org

BA English, University of South Alabama
Mrs. Krista Coburn
Third Grade

kcoburn@bayshorechristian.org

BS Early Childhood Education, University of Mobile

MA Elementary Education, University of South Alabama
Mrs. Amanda Miller
Second Grade

amiller@bayshorechristian.org

BS Early Childhood Education, Auburn University

MA Early Childhood Education, Auburn University
Mrs. Lee Ann McEwan
Fourth Grade

lmcewan@bayshorechristian.org

BA Liberal Studies emphasis in Elementary Education, California State University
Mrs. Laurel Thorpe
Fourth Grade

lthorpe@bayshorechristian.org

BA Philosophy Minor Chemistry, University of Alabama

J.D. University of Houston Law Center
Mrs. Melanie Kearney
Third Grade

mkearney@bayshorechristian.org

BS Physical Therapy, University of South Alabama
Mrs. Lori Scarbrough
Fifth Grade

lscarbrough@bayshorechristian.org

BS Business Administration and Marketing, Troy University
Mrs. Amy Gifford
Fifth Grade

agifford@bayshorechristian.org

BS Elementary Education, Samford University

MA Elementary Education, Samford University
Mrs. Amy French
Sixth Grade

afrench@bayshorechristian.org

BA Anthropology, University of Alabama

MA Elementary Education, University of South Alabama
Mrs. Cheryl Smith
Sixth Grade

csmith@bayshorechristian.org

BA Elementary Education, University of Montevallo

MA Elementary Education, Spring Hill College
Show More
Our 2019-2020 Logic & Rhetoric School Teachers
Miss Hannah Darrough
Literature, Drama
Dr. Thomas Easterwood
Physical Science, Bible
Mrs. Gayle Wheeler
Latin
Mrs. Joy Blair
Logic School Chorus
Mrs. Jennifer Russell
Life Science, Biology
Mr. Jeremy O'Clair
Ancient History
Mrs. Michele Chapman
House System, Protocol
Mrs. Chelsey Taylor
Spanish

BS Mathematics and Statistics, Minor in Spanish, University of South Alabama

Alabama Teacher Certification, 6-12th Grade Math
Mrs. Joanna Busby
Pre-Algebra, Algebra, Mock Trial

BA, Economics, Mississippi State University

Law Degree, Mississippi College
Mrs. Kathryn Reyes
Medieval Literature

BA Literature, University of South Alabama
Mrs. Allison Fisher
Test Prep
Mrs. Brittany Peacock
Algebra I, Geometry, Business Math

BA Marketing, Appalachian State

Masters of Secondary Math Education, Converse College
Mrs. Betty Baggett
Robotics, Physics & Business Math

BS Chemical Engineering/ University of Missouri at Rolla

bbaggett@bayshorechristian.org
Mrs. Carson Baker
Logic and Rhetoric School
Art

BA Fine Arts/ Pratt Institute

cbaker@bayshorechristian.org
Mr. Andrew Colbert
Rhetoric School Latin and Bible

BA Christian Ministries and Linguistics/ Geneva College

MA Divinity (Research Ministry)/ Trinity Evangelical Divinity School

acolbert@bayshorechristian.org
Mrs. Sarah Colbert
Chemistry

BS Chemistry / Geneva College

scolbert@bayshorechristian.org
Mrs. Danielle Dillenschneider
Logic and Rhetoric School Literature

BA English & Humanities Minor: French/ University of Mobile

ddillenschneider@bayshorechristian.org
Mrs. Darla Earnest
Music Director

dearnest@bayshorechristian.org
Mrs. Kala Hembree
Literature

khembree@bayshorechristian.org

BA English & Humanities, University of Mobile

MA English, Baylor University
Mrs. Ellen Jones
Chorus Accompanist

ejones@bayshorechristian.org
Mr. Thomas Key
Logic & Rhetoric School History

BA History/ Vanderbilt University

Marine Corps and Navy

tkey@bayshorechristian.org
Dr. Rick Pierce
Logic and Rhetoric School Bible, History, & Worldview

BA Psychology/University of South Florida

MA Biblical Studies/Dallas Theological Seminary

EdD. Pastoral Community Counseling/Argosy University

rpierce@bayshorechristian.org
Dr. Holly Pursely
Human Anatomy and Physiology, Advanced Human Anatomy and Physiology & French

BS Biomedical Sciences, University of South Alabama

MSPH University of Kentucky

MD University of South Alabama College of Medicine
Mrs. Courtney Reynolds
Literature, Yearbook

creynolds@bayshorechristian.org
Mr. Donald Thornbury
Logic School History & Logic

BA History/ Auburn University

MA Divinity/ Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

dthornbury@bayshorechristian.org
Mrs. Jennifer Werneth
Algebra II, Pre-Calculus, AP Calculus

BA Mathematics, Troy University

AP Calculus Certification

jwerneth@bayshorechristian.org
Mrs. Courtney Williams
Logic and Rhetoric School Life Science, Physical Science, Biology, and Robotics

BS Nursing / Queens University

cwilliams@bayshorechristian.org
Show More

© 2012 - Bayshore Christian School  K4-Grade 12 |316 Presbyterian Drive | Fairhope, AL 36532 | P (251)929-0011| Contact Us |  

 

  • Wix Facebook page
  • renweb.png
  • facts.jpg
Mrs. Barbra Lockridge

Latin 3rd Grade, 5th & 6th Grade PE blockridge@bayshorechristian.org BS Education Sports Leadership, Auburn University at Montgomery